This is the day which the Lord hath made (For SSA Chorus)

Composer: Ko Matsushita


Words from composer:

This piece was originally written for mixed chorus and arranged for the Tokyo Ladies Consort “Sayaka” tour in Italy. The premiere was dedicated to God at the Basilica di Sant’Ambrogio in Milan on June 12, 2010. Although this version has an organ accompaniment like the mixed chorus version, it may also be sung with piano. If singing with an organ is not possible, please perform using the piano accompaniment provided. The piano part is written specifically to take advantage of the unique characteristics of the piano.

Printed score and digital score are prepared. Please choose one below.


(Due to the pandemic of COVID-19, the shipping of printed score to outside of Japan is suspended. Your understanding is appreciated.)



Composer: Ko Matsushita
Parts: SSA
Accompaniment: Organ (Piano)
Language: Japanese
Performance duration: 5’00”
Pages: 16

Reference Video

==Performance Information==
Edition ICOT Opening Ceremony Concert on Nov. 8th, 2020
Conductor: Ko Matsushita
Pianist: Katsunori Maeda
Choir: The Metropolitan Chorus of Tokyo