Composer: Ivo Antognini

Notes from the composer:

In this Missa Brevis for mixed a cappella choir you will find an evocative Kyrie with a soprano solo part that leads to a joyful and effervescent Gloria. We then have a prayerful Sanctus characterized by a poignant melody followed by a quite mysterious Benedictus with lush and warm harmonies. The hypnotic final Agnus Dei features a soprano solo part and brings us back to the tonality of the opening Kyrie, E minor. The vocal ranges are written within the comfort zone and contain a few divisi portions. The five movements can stand alone or can also be performed together and are suitable for use in church services as well as for concert performance.  

Printed score and digital score are prepared. Please choose one below.


Composer: Ivo Antognini
Parts: SATB
Accompaniment: a cappella
Language: Latin
Performance Duration: 14’30”
Pages: 28

I. Kyrie

II. Gloria

III. Sanctus

IV. Benedictus

V. Agnus Dei