Composer: Gabriel Fauré
Arranger: Ko Matsushita


Words from arranger:

This is the women’s voice version of the well-known Fauré’s masterpiece “Madrigal”. Since the original is for mixed chorus, female choirs have not been able to enjoy this masterpiece until now. I am sure that many people wait for a women’s voice version to appear.

I’m in charge of the arrangement and tried to keep the original form.

This piece introduces our new series, ICOT Masterpiece Selection. Please watch out for our future lineup.

Printed score and digital score are prepared. Please choose one below.


Composer: Gabriel Fauré
Arranger: Ko Matsushita
Parts: SSAA
Accompaniment: Piano
Language: French
Performance Duration: 4’10”
Pages: 16