A Flag

Composer: Noritaka Moriyama
Lyricist: Yasuhiro Yotsumoto


Words from composer:

This work was premiered by a joint performance of Lux Voluntatis and Combinir di Corista in the memorable first concert of the concert series “Serenade Concert” started by the conductor, Mr. Sohei Miyoshi.

In a world where the storms of peer pressure and antiforeignism are blowing, can choral music, which is performed “with one voice,” escape these evils? In pursuit of an answer to such a question, I chose a poem of Yasuhiro Yotsumoto that describes the pureness of being an “individual”. By Minor Seventh between two parts, I mean, “Live as an individual without getting used to others, but while remaining in an unstable relationship with them”.

The premiere was a beautiful and dedicated performance, with individual prayers rising up from the thick sound.

Printed score and digital score are prepared. Please choose one below.


Composer: Noritaka Moriyama
Lyricist: Yasuhiro Yotsumoto
Parts: SATB
Accompaniment: A cappella
Language: Japanese
Performance Duration: 3’00”
Pages: 8

Reference Video

==Performance Information==
Conductor: Tsutomu Matsumura
Choir: Lux Voluntatis & Combinir di Corista